Databases

The Grand Valley Public Library is pleased to offer our patrons a variety of quality research databases.

Ancestry Library EditionOnly available at the library

http://proquest.libguides.com/ancestrylibraryedition

 

ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today.  It has unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world!  This collection, with thousands of databases and billions of indexed names, is essential to having a broad genealogy collection, and its valuable content is a strong complement to HeritageQuest®Online.

AtoZ Maps Online

http://www.atoztheusa.com/#about

 

World Trade Press is a publishing and information products company dedicated to providing reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. These products draw from our Global Knowledgebase of digital reference information, which complements our printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases.

AtoZ the USA

http://www.atoztheusa.com/#about

 

World Trade Press is a publishing and information products company dedicated to providing reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. These products draw from our Global Knowledgebase of digital reference information, which complements our printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases.

Auto Repair Reference Center | EBSCOhost

https://www.ebscohost.com/public/auto-repair-reference-center

 

This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, bulletins and updates are added to the product on a regular basis. All of the content has been created by ASE certified technicians.

Global Road Warrior

http://www.globalroadwarrior.com/#about

 

World Trade Press is a publishing and information products company dedicated to providing reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. These products draw from our Global Knowledgebase of digital reference information, which complements our printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases.

Ohio Web Library

http://ohioweblibrary.org/about.php

 

The Ohio Web Library is an evolving collection of thousands of online publications and research resources. The Ohio Web Library includes: popular magazines, trade publications, scholarly research journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, speeches, poems, plays, maps, satellite images of Ohio, and more. The Ohio Web Library supports quality education, a skilled workforce, business growth, and lifelong learning in Ohio.

Defining Moments in U.S. History

http://www.factcite.com/index.html

 

Key events in U.S. history treated in detail and supplemented with primary source documents, timelines, biographies, reading lists, and glossaries. More than 2,800 entries and 1,000 photographs and images.