Board of Trustees


         The object of the GVPL Board shall be to keep the Board and director informed of developments in the area of public library services and to provide a forum for the exchange of ideas related to public library services. 


   The GVPL Board consists of seven members who are elected by a majority vote of other members. They shall serve a 7-year term or until their successor has been appointed.  One trustees’ term shall expire each year. 

David Strong – President
Doris Cook – Vice President
Barb Rubosky
 Melissa Cole
David Orndoff
Jean Kravos
Maxine Painter
Cheryl Selby – Director
Jeannette Gage – Fiscal Officer

The Board of Trustees will meet the last Monday of each in month in the library at 5:30 pm. Those interested in joining the Board of Trustees can submit an application with a cover letter and resume to:

c/o Board President
Grand Valley Public Library
1 North School Street
PO Box 188
Orwell, Oh 44076

Click Here for an Application

If you would like to contact the GVPL Board the email is: